Upcoming Events

Sat 12 Jul - Fri 18 Jul - West Highland Yachting Week (Craobh, Oban and Tobermory)
Tue 15 Jul - Thu 28 Aug - Late Summer Series (Carrickfergus Sailing Club, Rodgers Quay, Carrickfergus, United Kingdom)
Sat 19 Jul - Sun 20 Jul - J/24 Westerns (InisCealtra Sailing Club, Lough Derg)
Sun 20 Jul - Topper Traveller 3 (Wicklow Sailing Club)
Wed 23 Jul - Sat 26 Jul - WIORA West Coast Championship (Mayo Sailing Club)
Sat 26 Jul - Carrickfergus Regatta [1] (Carrickfergus Sailing Club)
Sat 26 Jul - Sun 27 Jul - SB20 Ireland Nationals [1] (Royal Cork Yacht Club)
Mon 28 Jul - Fri 01 Aug - RYA Youth Sailing Scheme Stages 1&2 (Carrickfergus Sailing Club)
Fri 01 Aug - Sun 03 Aug - Welsh IRC Championship (Pwllheli Sailing Club)
Sat 02 Aug - County Antrim Regatta [1] (County Antrim Yacht Club)
Sat 02 Aug - Sun 03 Aug - Laser Leinster Championship (All Rigs) [1] (Waterford Harbour Sailing Club)
Sat 02 Aug - Sat 09 Aug - Cowes Week (Cowes, Isle of Wight)
Wed 06 Aug - Marketing Meeting (Carrickfergus Sailing Club)
Sat 09 Aug - Mon 11 Aug - Squib Irish National Championship (Royal North of Ireland Yacht Club)
Sat 09 Aug - Ballyholme Regatta [1] (Ballyholme Yacht Club)
Sun 10 Aug - Helens Bay Junior & BLS Cruise
Mon 11 Aug - Mon 11 Aug - Management Board Meeting (Carrickfergus Sailing Club)
Sat 16 Aug - Royal North Regatta [1] (Royal North of Ireland Yacht Club)
Mon 18 Aug - Fri 22 Aug - Abersoch Keelboat Week (South Carnarvonshire Yacht Club, Tremadoc Bay, Wales)

Junior Sailing Courses at CSC

We are running another junior sailing course week commencing 28th July 2014, and still have some spaces available!
The course is RYA YSS Stages 1&2 for junior sailors aged 8-16. It runs from 9.30am-3.30pm Mon-Fri.
The cost is £125 per child and £100 for members.
If you would like to book a place for your child or you know of any juniors who would be interested in learning to sail please email training@carrickfergussc.org

Access Fob collection

Open nights for collection of access fobs for the next week will take place at the following times:
Monday 28th July - 7:30 - 9:30 pm
Tuesday 29th July - 9:00 - 10:30 pm
Wednesday 30th July - 7:30 - 9:30 pm
Thursday 31st July - 9:00 - 10:30 pm
Sunday 3rd August - 2:00 - 4:00 pm
There will be another week of times scheduled after that for which times will be published later.
After that members without fobs will have to make arrangements to collect their fob at some other time.

Pictures from the Opening Day

Picture taken by various people on the club Opening Day

Opening Ceremony

The Official Opening Ceremony for the new rebuilt clubhouse takes place today.
A sail past will take place at 13:45 with the ribbon cutting ceremony at 15:00.
We had a good piece on the BBC local news last night.

Sail Past and Official Clubhouse Opening

Saturday 5th July 

The intention is to have a sail past the front of the club before the official opening ceremony.

The muster area for the start of the sail past will be indicated by a red or green board in front of the Club Battery.

A Red board indicates the muster area will be at Club Race Mark 1 to the east of the club.

A Green board indicates the muster area will be at Club race Mark 4 to the west of the club.

Boats should muster at the appropriate mark at approximately 1330.

A cannon will be fired at the Club Battery at 1345.

On this signal boats should proceed towards the finish line at the club battery passing between the club and both the red and green marks.

After finishing boats should return to the marina to get back ashore in time for the Opening Ceremony at 1500.

There will be photographers ashore and afloat taking pictures of the occasion.

Any other photographs that people take of the sail past and ashore will be gratefully received to be displayed on the club website.

Low Water 1115

High Water 1730

 

Opening Ceremony at 1500

On Saturday the Clubhouse will only be accessible after the official ‘cutting of the ribbon’ ceremony at which time all Members are cordially invited to attend for the Commodores Welcome and afternoon tea.

Catering in the Club

Catering commences on Friday 4th July.
Available from 6pm.
Bar Snacks & A la Carte
To book a table phone 028 9336 7444
Menu available next week.

Syndicate content